MAY 9th

Where Urban Fashion Meets Compassion!

Step into the world of UP BEAT at our upcoming fundraising event!
Urban, Street, and Skate Styles Take Center Stage

Join Paradis Urbain at Maison Alcan for a Journey of Expression and Empowerment through Urban Fashion in Support of UP House, Montréal.

UP BEAT conveys our values of HOPE, LOVE, and COMMUNITY through the creative expressions of Canadian Designers.

Event Info

18:00

Cocktails/Mocktails

18:00
Interactive Installations
18:45

Take Your Seats

19:00
Fashion Performance

Paradis Urbain

Paradis Urbain is the founding organisation of UP House, a community and organization in Montreal.

Paradis Urbain is the founding organization of UP House, a community in Montreal dedicated to eliminating social isolation and rebuilding the confidence, purpose, and sense of community for adults facing mental health challenges. We boast a membership of 900 strong, with over 250 active members annually. UP House is part of an international network comprising over 350 Clubhouses, all based on a successful, evidence-based model of psychosocial rehabilitation.

Maison Alcan

Fashion Experience Venue

Maison Alcan Heritage Complex, located in the heart of Montreal’s Golden Square Mile, is many things all at once: a public atrium, a café, and venue – plus it is a gorgeous space for people to work, meet, exchange and discover.

Maison Alcan is one of the most important and iconic heritage sites in the country, acting as a symbol of Quebec’s resilience against the migration of businesses to the rest of Canada at a pivotal moment in the country’s history.

Production Direction

Fashion Art Director & Producer

Sophie Lanza has been in the fashion scene for more than 30 years!  Homegrown Montreal talent, she is a multi-faceted artist. From art direction, to casting, to choreography and styling! She does it all with passion and professionalism.

Musical Director

Christian Pronovost, a seasoned creative director, producer, sound designer, musical supervisor, and DJ, has enjoyed a remarkable 40-year career on both the Montreal and international stages. A graduate in Communications & Media Studies, his versatile experience spans roles in broadcasting, research, event planning, music direction, and stage management across various sectors including arts, culture, fashion, and events. 

Fashion Designers

Contribute to Change

By attending and contributing to UP BEAT, you help break down the walls of mental health stigma, foster community connections, and raise crucial funds for UP House, Montreal. This is more than a night of urban fashion; it’s an opportunity to make a tangible impact on mental health awareness and support.

Corporate Sponsorship

Reach a wide audience of fashion enthusiasts, families, and community members that support mental health and well-being.

Sponsors

Platinum

Gold

Silver

Event Partners

Community Partners

UP BEAT Organizing Committee

Devon Reid
David Hoppenheim
Aline Yip
Dahna Weber
Ingrid de Rauglaudre
Zoe Cousineau
John Compuesto
Sharleen Young
Pierre Ragot

Athena Le-Tran
Anthony Johnson
Jennifer Estimé
Ashleigh Milord
Pam Blankfort
Sophie Lanza
Christian Provonost
Madison Reid

Have a Question?

Please fill out this form and we will contact you.

Contact Form EN

le 9 mai

Quand la mode urbaine fait équipe avec la compassion !

Laissez-vous emporter dans l'univers chaleureux d'UP BEAT lors de notre prochain événement de
collecte de fonds ! Les styles urbains, street et skate seront à l'honneur.

Rejoignez-nous, l’équipe de Paradis Urbain, à la Maison Alcan pour un voyage plein d’expression et d’autonomisation à travers la mode urbaine, tout cela pour soutenir la Maison UP à Montréal.

UP BEAT incarne nos valeurs d’ESPOIR, D’AMOUR et de COMMUNAUTÉ à travers les expressions créatives des talentueux designers canadiens.

Informations sur l'événement

18:00
Cocktails/Mocktails
18:00
Installations interactives
18:45
Prenez vos places
19:00
Spectacle

Paradis Urbain

Paradis Urbain, est l'organisation fondatrice de la Maison UP, une communauté à Montréal

Paradis Urbain, est l’organisation fondatrice de la Maison UP, une communauté à Montréal qui s’efforce de briser l’isolement social et de reconstruire la confiance, la raison d’être et la communauté pour les adultes vivant avec des défis de santé mentale. Avec fierté, nous rassemblons une famille forte de 900 membres, et annuellement plus de 250 membres sont actifs ! La Maison UP fait partie d’un réseau international de plus de 350 Clubhouses, basé sur un modèle réussi de réadaptation psychosociale éprouvé.

Maison Alcan

Lieu de l'expérience de la mode

Le site patrimonial du Complexe-de-La-Maison-Alcan est un ensemble de bâtiments historiques situé en plein cœur de Montréal, dans le Mille Carré Doré. Son histoire fascinante se poursuit par l’ouverture au public des espaces situés au rez-de-chaussée. Atrium, café, lieu de rencontre, d’échanges et de découvertes, la Maison-Alcan et ses occupants vous ouvrent leurs portes.

La Maison Alcan est l’un des sites patrimoniaux importants au pays et est devenue un symbole de la résilience du Québec face à l’exode des entreprises vers le reste du Canada lors d’une époque charnière de l’histoire du pays.

Production Direction

Directrice artistique

Sophie Lanza évolue dans le monde de la mode depuis plus de 30 ans ! Originaire de Montréal, ce talent local est une artiste aux multiples talents. De la direction artistique au casting, en passant par la chorégraphie et le stylisme, elle excelle dans chaque domaine avec passion et professionnalisme.

Directeur musical

Christian Pronovost, directeur créatif, producteur, concepteur sonore, superviseur musical et DJ chevronné, bénéficie d’une carrière remarquable de 40 ans sur les scènes montréalaise et internationale. Diplômé en communication et études des médias, son expérience polyvalente englobe des rôles dans la radiodiffusion, la recherche, la planification d’événements, la direction musicale et la mise en scène, dans divers secteurs tels que les arts, la culture, la mode et les événements.

Créatrices de mode

Contribuez au changement

En participant et en contribuant à UP BEAT, vous nous aidez à démolir les murs de la stigmatisation de la santé mentale, à renforcer les liens communautaires et à collecter des fonds cruciaux pour la Maison UP, Montréal. Ce n’est pas simplement une soirée de mode urbaine ; c’est une chance de réellement changer les choses en matière de sensibilisation et de soutien à la santé mentale.

Forfait de commandite

Atteindre un large public d’amateurs de mode, de familles et de membres de la communauté qui favorisent la santé mentale et le bien-être. 

Sponsors

Platine

Or

Argent

Partenaires d’événements

Partenaires communautaires

Comité d'Organisation UP BEAT

Devon Reid
David Hoppenheim
Aline Yip
Dahna Weber
Ingrid de Rauglaudre
Zoe Cousineau
John Compuesto
Sharleen Young
Pierre Ragot

Athena Le-Tran
Anthony Johnson
Jennifer Estimé
Ashleigh Milord
Pam Blankfort
Sophie Lanza
Christian Provonost
Madison Reid

Avez-vous une question ?

S’il vous plaît remplissez ce formulaire et nous vous contacterons.

Contact Form FR